Reviews

Summary
4.8

Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly hotel a short drive from the Aviemore area. Room has been very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast is excellent. We ate at their restaurant the first night of our trip. We had three courses which says how good it was. Recommend the Venison Casserole and the Chicken Tikka Masala.

Reviewer: Andy B | Sun 21st Jul 2024 | 10 hours ago


Excellent, as always - Rating 5/5

Once again we’ve had a lovely few days at the Glen Hotel.Hosts Chris and Kim are friendly and their hotel is run smoothly and efficiently.The room was spotless as was the en-suite.Breakfast is beautifully served by the lovely, always-helpful Connor.The evening menu is varied with lots of dishes to suit everyone’s taste.Delicious!My husband was unwell on one of the evenings and Kim was so kind and sympathetic.Very much appreciated.

Reviewer: Sheila| Tue 16th Jul 2024 | 5 days ago


Stellar inn, great people, good food - Rating 5/5

Fantastic folks running a really cool renovated old inn. Rooms are really well done and newly renovated. Great food as well. Thanks!

Reviewer: Bill C | Tue 16th Jul 2024 | 5 days ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Great location, friendly hosts. Rooms were perfect and the breakfast was superb. Will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer: Jim H | Mon 15th Jul 2024 | 6 days ago


Amazing Hotel In Newtonmore.- Rating 5/5

Myself and my wife stayed here for a couple of nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit, Our room was very spacious with a large bathroom, Brilliant shower, The kingsize bed was very comfortable we sleptreally well, We also had two very comfortable chairs in our room, and a large TV with a great choice of channels, The Glen Hotel has a great bar with a great range of beers and serves great food and wine, The breakfast was excellent with a great choice of continental and full Scottish with tea and coffee, The staff are brilliant and very friendly and helpful and very attentive and will help you with any questions and information, We both would recommend the Glen Hotel to anyone whom are looking for a stay in the Highlands to stay here you won't be disappointed, There's also a large car park at the side of the hotel.

Reviewer: Stephen| Sat 13th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Excellent food

Reviewer: Scott P | Wed 10th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Excellent service and Chris went above and beyond.We felt very welcome and had a fabulous stay.

Reviewer: Michael T | Sun 7th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Fabulous Stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely warm welcome to this hotel. Beds super comfy and cozy. Breakfast was delicious with everything you could possibly want cooked to order.Food in the bar/restaurant was absolutely gorgeous. Portion sizes are huge.All the staff we lovely.Will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer: Eric S | Sun 7th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


A very friendly hotel. - Rating 5/5

My second time here very friendly staff food is very good would come back again.

Reviewer: Paul H | Thu 4th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very friendly, good food and clean hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. Although we prefer to eat at different places, we decided to have dinner at the hotel all nights. Evers dish was very tasteful. The breakfast was also very well organized, so that you can choose your own breakfast (including good coffee). The personnel was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean (bit loudy traffic noise the street).

Reviewer: Thijs L | Sun 30th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago